THE EUROPEAN UNION (EU) PARTNERS WITH INNOVATION SL FOR A SPECIAL PITCH NIGHT TO HEAR COMMERCIAL SOLUTIONS TO SIERRA LEONE’S PLASTIC PROBLEMS.

There can’t be anyone who has not experienced Sierra Leone’s problem with plastic waste. Abandoned plastic bags, water sachets and bottles litter the streets. They clog gutters and drainage channels, increasing the risk of flooding in our already flood-prone country. They wash up onto the beach, deter tourists, poison our fishing stocks and threaten the … Read moreTHE EUROPEAN UNION (EU) PARTNERS WITH INNOVATION SL FOR A SPECIAL PITCH NIGHT TO HEAR COMMERCIAL SOLUTIONS TO SIERRA LEONE’S PLASTIC PROBLEMS.

NPA project Blue Circular Economy is among the finalists of the REGIOSTARS Award 2020

The Regiostars are Europe’s award to EU-funded projects that demonstrate excellence and new approaches in regional development. BCE is one of five finalists in the category “Circular Economy for a Green Europe”. This year the REGIOSTARS received a record 206 submissions and the NPA project Blue Circular Economy (BCE) has been selected among the 25 … Read moreNPA project Blue Circular Economy is among the finalists of the REGIOSTARS Award 2020

Online: International Conference

Transforming Waste Fishing Gear into Business Opportunities Blue Circular Economy Online: International Conference Complimentary Webinar from Blue Circular Economy5th October 2020 9.00 AM GMT (10.00 AM CET) – 16.30 PM GMT (17.30 CET)   Conference organised by: The Centre for Sustainable Design ®, UCA Business School within the Blue Circular Economy project Background There is growing global concern over the impact … Read moreOnline: International Conference

Opportunities for Circular Business Models and Circular Design related to Fishing Gear Complimentary Webinar from Blue Circular Economy

  28th May 2020 4.00 PM GMT (5.00 PM CET)   As part of the EC funded Blue Circular Economy(BCE) project, The Centre for Sustainable Design at Business School for the Creative Industries at UCA and anois have authored a report that provides an update on EC’s Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) developments, and new thinking on Circular Business Models and Circular … Read moreOpportunities for Circular Business Models and Circular Design related to Fishing Gear Complimentary Webinar from Blue Circular Economy

RE-IMAGINING GEAR IN A CIRCULAR ECONOMY- workshop report

Members of the Blue Circular Economy project recently participated in a an experts panel workshop in Brussels hosted by the North Western Waters Advisory Council (NWWAC) and in conjunction with the Baltic Sea Advisory Council, North Sea Advisory Council and Pelagic Advisory Council. The Single Use Plastics (SUP) Directive and the Directive on Port Reception … Read moreRE-IMAGINING GEAR IN A CIRCULAR ECONOMY- workshop report